Back to top

Internal Advisory Committee

An Internal Advisory Committee has been organized to optimize communication between the CTSI-CN leadership and the senior leadership of CNHS and GW. This Council will advise the CTSI-CN Director about: 1) identifying and resolving fiscal and programmatic issues relevant to the CTSI-CN; 2) ensuring that institutional resources are made available and used efficiently and effectively to advance CTR in each partner Institutions, and 3) ensuring that the program direction is compatible with institutional priorities and integrated with each Institution’s overall strategic research plan. The ILAC is chaired by Dr. Mark Batshaw, Chief Academic Officer, Physician-in-Chief, and Director of the Children's Research Institute. 

Council Member Institution Leadership Role
Mark L. Batshaw, MD (Chair) Children's National Hospital Chief Academic Officer; Physician-in-Chief; Director of the Children’s Research Institute
David L. Wessel, MD Children's National Hospital Chief Medical Officer, Hospital and Specialty Services
Scott Koenig, MD, PhD Children's National Hospital Chair CRI, Board of Trustees; President/CEO Macrogenics
Leo M. Chalupa, PhD George Washington University Vice President for Research
Jeffrey S. Akman, MD George Washington University Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean, School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Lynn R. Goldman, MD, MPH George Washington University Dean, Milken Institute School of Public Health
Alan G. Wasserman, MD George Washington University Chair, Department of Medicine; President, Medical Faculty Associates