Back to top

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) is comprised of the Director, the Co-Director, the Director of Operations, Leads designated from each Core, the Lead of the linked KL2, the community co-Chair of the CAB and the Lead of the Evaluation and Continuous Improvement module (see organizational chart below). Each member is vital to ensure representation from the partner institutions, the functional units within the CTSI-CN, and the community, as well as to promote transparency, integration, and balanced decision-making. The EC will identify issues, barriers, and potential pitfalls and recommend actions to the Director regarding CTSI-CN personnel additions/changes, the progress of the modules, and priorities for developing new initiatives, technologies, and methodologies.

Committee Member Institution Leadership Role
Lisa Guay-Woodford, MD CNHS Director
Mitchell Smith, MD, PhD GW Co-Director
Kevin Cleary, PhD CNHS Lead, Community and Collaboration Core
Reamer Bushardt, PharmD, PA-C, DFAAPA GW Lead, Translational Endeavors Core
James Bost, PhD CNHS Lead, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design Module
Adelaide Robb, MD CNHS Lead, Network Capacity Core
Naomi Luban, MD CNHS Program Lead, KL2
Karen McDonnell, PhD (ex officio) GW Lead, Evaluation and Continuous Improvement Module