Back to top

External Advisory Committee

The CTSI-CN External Advisory Committee (EAC) is currently comprised of six outstanding clinical and translational scientists, including the Directors of three other CTSA hubs in the national network, a biotech company executive, and a patient advocate. Membership will be rotated every three years on a staggered basis, to ensure continuity, while providing for greater sharing of ideas and more comprehensive reviews than are generated by standing committees.

This Committee will assess the CTSI-CN’s progress in accelerating clinical and translational research and applications to improving child-health issues, as well as provide input on future directions. It will also assist the CTSI-CN in proactively positioning itself to consider new translational research initiatives and in providing an additional mechanism for enhancing linkages with other institutions in the CTSA Network.

EAC Member Affiliation Leadership Role
Edward Connor, MD, MBE, FAAP (Chair) Institute for Advanced Clinical Trials for Children

Chairman, Board of Directors and President, I-ACT

Daniel Ford, MD Johns Hopkins School of Medicine Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Research; Vice Dean for Clinical Investigation
Paul Harris, PhD Vanderbilt University Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics;
Director, Office of Research Informatics, Institute for Clinical and Translational Research
James Heubi, MD Cincinnati Children's Hospital Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research; 
Co-Director Center for Clinical and Translational Science and Training
Stephen Johnson, PhD Weill Cornell Medical College Professor of Healthcare Policy and Research
Carol Horowitz, MD Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai Co-Director, Center for Health Equity and Community Engaged Research, ConduITS
Jana Monaco Advocate Chair, CNHS Patient and Family Advisory Council